Hello, my name is Lynn and I'm a total newbie to blogging so please exuse me in advance for any mistakes I may make. Any help or advice is welcome. Feel free to contact me with information that you feel will be useful.(thanks)
My Weekend
Had a busy weekend! Friday was a Women's appreciation dinner which was so nice. A BIG thank you to the K of C!! It's so nice to be appreciated. Saturday was shopping day at SAMs Club. You really can't beat those prices. So, now that I've said this outloud I feel it was a splurge, yet a necessary one! $60.00 for a set of sheets. But, they are sooo soft!! 600 TC, and if you've never slept on 600 TC sheets, I highly recommend you go out and buy a set!! Love ,love,love them.
Sunday, I went to church early then came home and got to work in my craft room. I cut a few things out on my Cricut,then made my first Mother's Day card which I will post on my card page. Go check it out.Have a beautiful day!! xo
Veronica Griffin
4/24/2013 05:37:39 am

4-24-13
Ok, so apparently my friends are already having problems finding and or logging into my web page. Is this a common occurrence ?? I hope not!! Anyway, in case someone is by chance reading this, hello. I've been making a few cards today. But before that could happen I had to take a trip out to Joann's to return and purchase a new paper trimmer as the one I returned was ripping up all of my paper 😞 it was broken. Not by any fault of my own. I had the receipt so it was not a problem. But, while I was shopping, my hubby called me and tells me he's outside next to my car. Ah, he's spying on me, lol. Just kidding of course. But he did tell me to come outside for some $$$$$. Now, wasn't that sweet? So that led to me buying A few things I've wanted. A couple of punches, a crop-a-dile, some pretty buttons, and a couple of Birthday stamps. I love shopping at the craft store!!! I swear I could spend hours in there(and sometimes I do) shhh....
Alright I'm going to see if I can figure out why there's an issue with the sight and then more cards. We have two friends that are both fighting cancer. I myself am a survivor so I know first hand how they feel and how something as simple as a card can cheer one up a bit. So, let me get to it . Will post pics soon.

Reply



Leave a Reply.