No excuses for why I've been MIA for way too long!! It's not because I haven't been making cards, I just haven't posted them. I'm really going to try to get this blog going and post regularly.

My craft room ( yes, I am lucky in that I have a whole room dedicated to crafting) is pretty well stocked but you can never have too much !! One of my favorite pieces is the Ikea Raskog. My daughters got it for my birthday. I was so excited , I love it!!!

Isn't it awesome? It's the same color as my room. These are great!! They hold so much and since it's on wheels I can roll it away when I'm finished and I don't have to keep all of my supplies on my desk. I recommend all crafters should have one.

I made this for my husband. It's a combination of things from my stash which means it's a little but of everything (SU,CTMH, local craft stores, etc.)

I also tried my hand at a homemade ice-cream cake. It was delicious !!

See it there among the candy bouquets and gifts. I made another one for my daughters birthday last weekend. It too was a big hit. Unfortunately , it got cut into before I took a picture.

Here's a few cards I've made recently....

I cased this one, I think it was a Jennifer Maguire design. I changed it up by using glitter paper and I cut the balloon freehand as I do not have the dies that she used on hers. I think it turned out pretty good.

This was really simple. I just embossed the foil cardstock with the birthday folder and added the scallop circle a piece of ribbon and that's it. Simple but pretty.

This thank you card was made using my stash to so I can be specific on product lines.

As I said earlier, my craft room is well stocked and I have products from everyone. If I know I will be posting a card, I will try to list products/ company.

Well, I'm off to make dinner. Have a beautiful day.




Leave a Reply.